Kids

At the Hotel Austria little ones are very BIG

As enthusiastic parents of two children, we decided a few years ago to turn our house into a family-friendly hotel. We have had wonderful moments with our children on our own trips; nevertheless, there were times when the children wanted to be among their peers and we parents wanted to enjoy a "time out". We wanted to give this kind of support to all parents who spend their "best time of the year" with us.

Adventure
Country

DINNER FOR KIDS

You can choose whether your little ones will have dinner at 6:30 pm with their peers or the whole family eats together at 7 pm. Our little guests should always behave like "small adults" when in the dining room. It is important to us that all guests - even singles or couples who spend their holidays without children - can relax and enjoy a nice dinner.

ADVENTURE COUNTRY TEDDY CLUB

  • Dinner for Kids
  • Kids Cinema
  • Playroom
  • Younth Club with Billard
  • Table Soccer
  • Chill-out Corner
  • Ski Kindergarten
  • Kids Ski School
  • Baby Equipment
  • Teddy Express

TEDDY CLUB

There's always something going on at the Teddy Club ...
Honestly .... as a mum or dad you deserve to just ones take a break from the kids during your vacation. That is why there is the Teddy Club at the Hotel Austria. Here the little ones (3 years and older) can go on a hustle and bustle, while the parents enjoy a few relaxing hours. And best of all, our service is free!


A trained kindergarten teacher tends to the wellbeing of our little guests at the Teddy Club. In the summer, for example, they go together to the Waldbad or to the large playground in the village. They play Minigolf and take walks during which they learn many interesting things about the animals and plants in the mountains. In the winter season, they walk to Oberlech, a walk that mostly ends in a snowball fight, or they enjoy sledging and bobsleighing.


KIDS CINEMA

Recently we have expanded our Teddy Club offer with a new cinema for kids. In the evening, our little Austria guests can now chose whether they would like to read or do crafts at the Teddy Club, or whether they would just like to chill out watching some fun movies in the cinema. There is something exciting for each one of them and they can do what they like best.

DAY CARE TIME

During the Winter Season:
Monday - Friday between 1:00 – 10:00 pm
Saturday and Sunday between 9:00 am – 10:00 pm 

During the Summer Season:

Morning care and optional afternoon OR evening care

SKI KINDERGARTEN

Children between 3 and 5 years of age: skiing is taught to the little onces in an easy playful way.
www.kinderclub-lech.at

KIDS SKI SCHOOL

For children over the age of 4.5 years: Group courses can be booked directly at the Homepage of the Ski School Lech www.skischule-lech.com under the menu „Shop“. We gladly arrange for private tutors on request - please let us know the number of people, age and skill level


BABY EQUIPMENT

Baby joggers and sleds can be rented without charge at the hotel. Equipment for the room (baby bed, changing mat, nappy bucket, baby phone, etc.) are also provided free of charge in the room (please let us know what you need when making reservations).


TEDDY EXPRESS

To make it easier for our children to get to and from the children's ski school (on request also to the kindergarten), there is our Teddy-Express.

TEENS

There is always something cool to do for our teens. During the day and especially in the evening, they can spend time in the new youth club playing billiard, table football, enjoy the chill-out corner, etc.


KIDS SKI SCHOOL

In the Winter, the Lech Ski School offers a special treat for our young guests: up to 14 years of age everyone can be taken and picked up just paying child’s fare, and depending on the car rental, an attempt is made to divide teen groups so that everyone can enjoy them
www.skischule-lech.at

ARLBERG ALPIN - in the Summer

Experience the Arlberg family adventure with Stefan Bitriol and Harry Lohninger from Arlberg Alpin. Arlberg Alpin offers the following activities:

  • Archery Climbing (Alpine climbing or in the climbing hall)
  • Canyoning
  • Geo Caching Tours
  • Kid's Adventure Camp
  • Climbing tours
  • Diving in mountain lakes
  • Stand up Paddling
  • Hiking including mountain peak experience


More details at:
www.arlbergalpin.at

Impressions

Kids

Bei uns sind die Kleinen ganz GROSS.

Als begeisterte Eltern zweier Kinder haben wir uns vor ein paar Jahren entschieden, unser Haus als familienfreundliches Hotel zu führen. Auf unseren eigenen Reisen haben wir wunderschöne Momente mit unseren Kindern erlebt, es gab aber auch Zeiten, wo die Kinder unter Gleichaltrigen sein wollten und wir Eltern diese „Auszeit“ genossen haben. Und genau diese Hilfestellung wollten wir auch allen Eltern geben, die bei uns die „schönste Zeit des Jahres“ verbringen.

Abenteuer
land

KINDERESSEN

So können Sie wählen ob Ihre Kleinen lieber um 18.30 Uhr beim Kinderessen dabei sind, oder die ganze Familie gemeinsam um 19.00 Uhr zu Tisch geht. Gästekinder im Speisesaal sollten sich aber immer wie „kleine Erwachsene“ benehmen, denn uns ist wichtig, dass alle Gäste - auch Singles oder Paare, die ohne Kinder bei uns urlauben - ein schönes und entspanntes Abendessen genießen können.

ABENTEUERLAND TEDDY CLUB

  • Kinderessen
  • Kinderkino
  • Spielzimmer
  • Jugendtreff mit Billard
  • Tischfußball
  • Chillecke
  • Babyausstattung
  • Teddy Express

TEDDY CLUB

Im Teddy Club ist immer was los...
Mal ehrlich .... als Mami oder Papi ist man doch froh, wenn man im Urlaub auch mal Urlaub von den Kindern hat. Deshalb gibt’s den Teddy Club im Hotel Austria. Hier können die Kleinen (ab 3 Jahre) toben, tollen und spannende Abenteuer erleben, während die Eltern ein paar erholsame Stunden genießen. Und das Beste daran: Für unsere Gäste ist dieser Service gratis!


Eine ausgebildete Kindergärtnerin kümmert sich im Teddy Club um das Wohl unserer kleinen Feriengäste. Im Sommer geht man z.B. gemeinsam ins Waldbad oder zum großen Spielplatz im Ort, versucht sich beim Minigolf und lernt bei einem Spaziergang viel Interessantes über die Tiere und Pflanzen in den Bergen. Im Winter fährt man z.B. mit der Gondel nach Oberlech, unternimmt Winterspaziergänge (die meistens in einer Schneeballschlacht enden) oder geht zum Rodeln und Bobfahren.


KINDERKINO

Unser Teddy Club Angebot wird seit neuestem mit unserem Kinderkino abgerundet. Abends haben die kleinen Austria Gäste nun die Wahl ob sie im Teddy Club etwas lesen oder basteln möchten oder ob sie lieber in unserem Kinderkino chillen und einen der vielen tollen Filme ansehen. So kann jeder das tun, wozu er gerade Lust hat.

BETREUUNGSZEITEN

Im Winter Mo – Fr von 13.00 – 22:00 Uhr
Sa u So von 9:00 – 22:00 Uhr
Im Sommer auf Anfrage

SKIKINDERGARTEN

für Kinder zwischen 3 und 5 Jahren: Dort wird den kleinsten Ski-Haserln spielend das Skifahren beigebracht.
www.kinderclub-lech.at

KINDERSKISCHULE

für Kinder ab 4,5 Jahren: Gruppenkurse können direkt über die Homepage der Skischule Lech www.skischule-lech.com unter dem Menüpunkt „Shop“ gebucht werden, Privatlehrer organisieren wir auf Wunsch gerne – bitte um Bekanntgabe von Personenanzahl, Alter und Fahrkönnen.


BABYAUSSTATTUNG

Babyjogger und Schlitten können gerne kostenlos im Hotel ausgeliehen werden. Ausstattung fürs Zimmer (Babybett, Wickelauflage, Windelkübel, Babyphone, ...) stellen wir ebenfalls kostenlos im Zimmer zur Verfügung (bitte um Bekanntgabe direkt bei der Reservierung).


TEDDY EXPRESS

Um unseren Kindern die Strecke zur und von der Kinder-Schischule (auf Anfrage auch zum Skikindergarten) zu erleichtern, gibt es unseren Teddy-Express.

TEENS

Auch für unsere Teenager wird immer etwas Cooles geboten. Verweilen können die Youngsters unter tags aber vor allem abends im neuen Jugendtreff mit Billard, Tischfussball, Chill-Ecke etc.


KINDER-SKISCHULE

Im Winter bietet die Skischule Lech für unsere jungen Gäste ein besonderes Zuckerl: bis 14 Jahre fahren alle zum Kindertarif und je nach Fahrkönnen wird versucht, Teenie-Gruppen einzuteilen, damit es auch allen mehr Spaß macht.
www.skischule-lech.at

ARLBERG ALPIN - im Sommer

Erleben Sie mit Stefan Bitriol und Harry Lohninger von Arlberg Alpin Familien-Abenteuer rund um den Arlberg. Arlberg Alpin bietet u. a. folgende Aktivitäten an:

  • Bogenschiessen Klettern (Alpines Klettern oder in der Kletterhalle)
  • Canyoning
  • Geo Caching Touren
  • Kinderabenteuercamp
  • Klettersteig Touren
  • Tauchen in Gebirgsseen
  • Stand up Paddling
  • Wanderung inkl. Gipfeltour


Mehr Details unter:
www.arlbergalpin.at

Impressionen